Smile

Happy Monday!  I switched up my breakfast today from a Shakeology smoothie to chai soaked oatmeal with blueberries and goji berries.

Lunch was a delicious tofu scramble that nearly rivaled what I had at Le Pain Quotidien a few weeks ago.  I found the recipe thanks to Fat Free Vegan Kitchen.  The amazing ingredient that definitely makes this uber delicious is nutritional yeast.

The highlight of my day was going to the dentist and getting my Invisalign braces for my teeth.  My smile used to always bother me, until I actually started showing it and people told me how much they liked my smile.

Even though I’m fortunate enough to have been born with straight teeth, they’re extremely tight in the back of my mouth and I have wider gaps where you see my smile.  So I signed up back for Invisalign back in December and can’t wait to see the results in about 6 months!

The downside:

The braces are super tight on my teeth and it actually hurts to take them off – I have to wear them 24/7 and am only allowed to take them off when I eat or if I drink anything other than water

The upside:

This will be an incentive for me to not mindlessly snack since I have to be super conscious about what I’m eating.  I can’t just pop a date or two in my mouth anymore because it requires taking the braces off, which is just not worth the effort!  :)

For dinner I attempted to make a lentil brown rice stew.  Followed a recipe, but I still feel like it lacked something, even though I added my own twist.  That’s what cooking’s about though, experimenting!

I FINALLY got back into TurboFire and I’m so glad that I did.  I felt SO GOOD as I was working out and it helped me to realize just how truly passionate I am about TurboFire and Beachbody products.  I was smiling the whole time, having fun, and actually realized how much I missed working out.  Trust me, if I can feel this way, anyone can!  I want everyone to know about how amazing it is and can’t wait to grow my Beachbody team!  If you’re interested in finding out more, email me at veganpcosgoddess AT gmail.com  You won’t regret it, I promise!!!  :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

