21-Day Vegan Kickstart + TurboFire

Today PCRM, the Physician’s Committee for Responsible Medicine, began its 21-Day Vegan Kickstart. Each day you get a message from a celebrity that guides you through each day on the Kickstart and there’s a 21-Day meal plan to help you get started on the path towards healthier eating.  The foods look delicious and there are amazing recipes included.  Even if you’re not fully committed to eating vegan 100% of the time, it will definitely give you some great ideas for things that you can make for yourself.  The best part is that you don’t have to think about what to cook, it’s all done for you!  I have to do some meal planning for myself after I’m done with this post and I’m definitely going to use some of the things that are posted in the Kickstart as a guide.

 

One of my goals for this year is to work out on a regular basis and I’ve been doing that with TurboFire, an awesome workout by Chalene Johnson.  I love TurboFire because it’s similar to one of my other all-time favorite workouts, Zumba.  Chalene is filled with high energy and keeps you going and makes sure that you’re having fun as you work out.  I even found myself singing along with one of the songs this morning!  I recently became a BeachBody Coach and I’m so excited to use one of their products to help myself get fit, as well as help others who require that same motivation and accountability.  What I love about TurboFire is that you get the entire set of DVDs along with a workout schedule, so you don’t have to think about which workout to do when and you can follow the schedule to your liking.

I’ll be back with another post later, but for now, I’ll leave you with the video that motivated me to get started with TurboFire and keeps me coming back for more each day!

Comments

  1. LOVE Turbo Fire! I did some this morning…her energy is contagious! I’ll have to check out that 21 day kickstart…thanks for sharing!

  2. I’m glad I came across this. I’m new to the vegan lifestyle and a coach, but I’m having trouble figuring out how to eat when working out with the programs. Any help would be tremendous! Especially since I’m currently debating starting TurboFire again and am looking over the nutrition guide.

Leave a Reply

