Whole Foods to the Rescue!

Today I got home and I had two things I recently ordered waiting for me.

My brand new yoga pants:

And my BPA-free glass bottle for my green smoothies!

I’m so happy to finally have the perfect container for my smoothies, thanks to Lifefactory.

As for those yoga pants?  I ordered them in a medium with the hopes that they would fit, since I’m usually okay in that size.  Unfortunately, they look more like they’d fit somebody under a size 6.  Guess their idea of medium is different than mine!  These hips won’t be fitting into those for a while, but at least it gives me something to work towards!

I’ve been horrible at meal planning and grocery shopping this week, so I headed to Whole Foods to see what I could pick up.

Dinner:

This is what I like to show people when they ask me the never ceasing question, “what do vegans eat?!”  I got some lentil dahl balls, roasted eggplant, roasted potatoes with artichokes, and tofu.  It was delicious!

I also got lured in by the wide variety of LÄRABARS.  Can’t wait to try them out and see what they taste like!

Tomorrow’s Friday!  This weekend I plan on getting in some yoga and TurboFire.  I’ve been busy each night this week after work and also haven’t been sleeping enough, so I can’t wait to get back into the workout routine!

Feel free to share any favorite meals or snacks – I’m always looking for new ideas!

Comments

  1. mysticseaangel says:

    Love your pants AND your new smoothie bottle! =)

Leave a Reply

