Coconut Water

My 6 am workout this morning was a fail.  I set my alarm, but for some reason didn’t leave the app at the forefront of my iPhone, so the alarm didn’t know to tell me to wake up. Instead, I woke up at 7:30, exactly one hour before I need to get to work.  Thankfully, I’m a master at getting ready quickly, including time spent washing & drying my hair and putting makeup on.

I am also thankful that I pre-make my smoothies at night and that I’d chopped up peppers last night for my veggie wrap.  All I had to do was toss my veggies into a plastic bag and I was good to go.

I’m also happy because the other night I discovered the most amazing all natural bars.  In my opinion, they taste better than LÄRABARS.

Lunch was a salad with my veggie wrap

The ingredients used to make my wrap:

Which then combined with those veggies in the bag you saw earlier, made this:

I also drank not one, but two coconut waters today:

I’ll be the first to admit that the first time I ever tried coconut water, I hated it, especially after hearing all the benefits of it.  Yet I’ve drunk the coconut water from fresh coconuts before and like it much better.  I decided to give flavored coconut water a try because it’s made from all natural juice, nothing artificial, and because coconut water is full of potassium and probably one of the very best things you could possibly drink besides water.

The coconut water with pineapple was like drinking a piña colada, no joke!  Since I tried it at the Whole Foods Healthy Eating Challenge, I was able to immediately buy some more.  No surprise that this flavor was almost sold out.  I’m definitely going to be drinking more of this stuff and seeing how I feel on it!

Even though I didn’t get my TurboFire workout squeezed in tonight, we did do some yoga at the Healthy Eating Challenge.  The owner of the yoga studio where I currently go came to show us some gentle yoga moves (and it’s thanks to her that I found out about the Healthy Eating Challenge).  If you’re in the DC area and looking for a great yoga studio, definitely check out East Meets West Yoga Center!

Now I’m off to fix my alarm and make sure that I’m up at 6 tomorrow!

Comments

  1. I’m learning lots of great meal ideas from your blog! I absolutely love the Vita Coco Pineapple flavor as well. 🙂 Thanks for all of the great tips.

    • Thank you Kim! I’ve found that Vita Coco is the best brand of coconut water out there. I’ve tried other brands and nothing compares! I was so upset yesterday because I’d stuck a Pineapple flavor one in my work fridge last week, went to go drink it yesterday, and it was gone! I at least hope someone thoroughly enjoyed it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

