Japanese – Vegan Style

I’ve been wanting to blog for days now, but my job has been so busy that I’ve barely had time to eat my food, let alone start taking pictures of it.  I also haven’t been eating any stellar meals – just been grabbing whatever I have in the fridge and making a healthy meal out of it.

Things will hopefully be changing on that front because I received my Vitamix today!!!

I haven’t had the chance to use it yet, mainly because I had a chiropractor appointment, chose to do TurboFire this afternoon since I didn’t do it this morning, then had to get ready to go out to eat for my brother’s birthday.  I also need to buy some more fruit so I can make amazing green smoothies because I’m lacking in ingredients!

We went out to eat at a Japanese sushi restaurant.  What does a vegan eat at a Japanese sushi restaurant?!

Plenty!

Miso Soup

A Japanese veggie dish whose name I couldn’t even pronounce!

and avocado rolls!

It’s easy to eat plant-based pretty much anywhere you go.  🙂

Now I’m off to bed – I hardly got any sleep last night due to my debilitating migraines, am getting up at 6 am tomorrow to work out, and am finally getting 2 MRI’s done on my spine and brain tomorrow night to see if they can finally figure out why my headaches won’t go away.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

