Breakfast for Lunch

The weekend’s finally here!  I’m so ready to relax, sleep, take it easy, and plan some amazing meals!

Breakfast today was the green smoothie I made last night with my brand new Vitamix.  Since I wasn’t in the mood to cook and some days I just don’t feel like eating “real food,” I had breakfast for lunch.

Oats soaked overnight with soy milk (though you could also use hemp, almond, rice – whatever works for you), raisins, goji berries, and cinnamon.  I would’ve added dates too if I hadn’t gobbled up the entire bag earlier this week.

Seriously, do NOT waste your calories on a blueberry muffin, which is full of saturated fat and ingredients that are less than stellar for your health.  Buy a Blueberry Pure Bar instead. The second I bite into one of these, I feel like I’m biting straight into a blueberry muffin.  Save yourself the calories and unhealthy factor for this instead!

WILD BLUEBERRY PURE BAR INGREDIENTSOrganic dates, organic wild blueberries (organic wild blueberries, organic apple juice concentrate, organic sunflower oil), organic cashews, organic agave nectar, organic walnuts, organic brown rice Protein, organic almonds, organic unsweetened lemon juice concentrate.

I rest my case.  🙂

When I came home after getting my nails done, I was so excited to see that my latest shipment of Shakeology had arrived!  I was out of this for nearly a week and was going through serious withdrawal symptoms.  If you want to know more about it, contact me, I’d be happy to share!  I will say that I felt like I was losing inches like crazy while I was on it and wasn’t working out that much.  Now that I’m working out a lot to TurboFire AND using this, I’m sure the results will be nothing less than amazing!

I knew I was going to be too lazy to cook, so I followed the advice of a friend and headed to my favorite place to grab a quick meal, Chipotle, for my dinner.

Enjoy the weekend!

Comments

  1. This is awesome!!! I have a stock of shakeology–so I will NEVER have to worry about running out =) I had that fear after I went through my first bag…and never again! So excited to watch your progress!

    • Thanks Rachel! How do you get a stock of Shakeology? I’m worried about running out next month again! I want to be able to share the links to these amazing products here on my blog, but unfortunately wordpress blocks them!

Leave a Reply

