Meal Planning

I don’t know what it is about meal planning, but I always get a block when it comes to actually sitting down and figuring out what I want to eat for the week.  I love looking up recipes, eating food, and going out to eat, but when it comes to actually doing it for myself, I struggle.

I think part of is it because so many cookbooks include recipes that are big enough to feed an army.  Sometimes it’s nice having leftovers so I don’t have to worry about what to cook, but I get tired of eating leftovers, and cooking for one can be tough, especially when I buy ingredients that I don’t ever end up using.

Which brings me to my second “problem.”  I wish I was one of those people that could buy a variety of ingredients and know exactly what to do with them.  Whenever I have leftover vegetables, I’m still clueless as to what to do with them.  It comes so easily to some people and my goal is to get better at creating amazing recipes that actually taste good and that I’ll want to re-create.

And it’s not like I lack a variety of resources…

Plus I’ve discovered so many amazing vegan blogs, it’s not like I don’t know where to look.  😉

Now I’m off to attempt meal planning.  How do you plan for your week?

 

Leave a Reply

