Make It Happen

I’m so thankful the weekend’s here!  There are so many things that I want to do, be, and accomplish in my life that I like to take advantage of every free minute that I have when I’m not working.  I honestly don’t understand how people can ever be bored.  I’m not willing to settle for the ordinary and have always worked towards everything that I’ve ever wanted, including making dreams of living in London a reality.

Being a successful independent Beachbody coach is one of my ambitions and I was excited today when I went to go open a mysterious box that was waiting for me (I really couldn’t remember what I’d ordered this time) and found my Beachbody business cards!

I love, love, love Beachbody products and it’s thanks to TurboFire and Shakeology that I’m finally on track towards getting fully in shape and reaching my fitness goals.  I actually get up at 6 am to work out and I am NOT a morning person.

I also love Beachbody’s mantra, which is simple, yet effective.  Decide to make a change, commit to it, and succeed.  It’s that simple.

Been using the veggie burgers that I made earlier this week for several of my meals!

Even though I have plenty of food in my fridge, I was debating between eating gluten free vegan pizza from Z Pizza for dinner or making something for myself.  As much as I tried to push the pizza idea out my mind, it kept coming back.

As vegan author Colleen Patrick-Goudreau says, “When we eliminate animal flesh and secretions from our diet and experience what we call physical cravings, we are most likely craving fat and salt.”

The interesting part is that it wasn’t so much that I was even craving the taste of traditional pizza, because I definitely wasn’t.  In fact, if I told you the true facts about dairy, you’d never want to touch the stuff again.  But I’ll spare you that for now.  🙂

I like to stay to a whole foods vegan diet, but I decided to give into my craving instead of resisting what my body was asking for.  What I love about Z Pizza is that it’s the only place where I can actually get a pizza tailored for my diet.

When I got to Z Pizza to pick up my pizza though, they told me that they had to re-make it because they’d put bacon on it.  Seriously Z Pizza?!  The pizza I ordered is on your menu and is called Berkeley Vegan.  I decided to go to the health food store next door to hang out while I waited and bought a new flavor of coconut water.  Can’t wait to try it!

Now that I’ve eaten my pizza, I’ll remind myself of how I feel whenever I deviate from my whole foods approach.  My body hates anything that isn’t pure and all natural and I honestly mean that.  I feel the effects immediately.  Oh well, at least it tasted good!

Today I wore my brand new pair of sparkly pink Toms and thanks to Diana found out that Toms now has ballet flats!  I’m in love and can’t wait to order a pair!

Aren’t they the cutest things ever?!

I’m off to relax.  More to come this weekend!

Leave a Reply

