Hey, Yoga Girl

As you know, yoga is one of my passions.  It’s one of my soulmate workouts and my goal is to one day become a certified yoga instructor.  So when my yoga studio, East Meets West Yoga Center, advertised the opportunity for work study several weeks ago, I jumped at the chance. I actually had my first work study experience 2 weeks ago, where I was trained on what to do when people get to the studio, how to answer the phone, ringing merchandise up, making sure the mats are in the right place, etc.

Today I was completely on my own, but it went great!  Granted, the studio owner was there too, working with the yogi teacher trainers, and she told me I could get her if I needed her, but everything went fine.  The best part about doing this is that it doesn’t feel like work to me at all and for every 2 hours of yoga work study that I do, I get a free yoga class.  It’s a win-win situation!

The studio is so calm and peaceful and I love going there.  I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a great yoga studio in the Northern VA area.

As for the subject of this post?  Well, I’m totally like the yoga girl described in the video below and I knew that as soon as I blogged about doing my work study, I’d have to show this video. It’s priceless.  Definitely watch it if you need a good laugh and you can identify with being a yoga girl!  🙂

After work study, I stopped by Whole Foods to buy some more coconut milk and got my favorite vegan treat ever, dates.  I swear I’m scared to buy them because I tend to devour the whole bag within a few days (definitely not good for my dietary goals).  I need to control myself better this time!

When I got home, my mom invited me to go out to eat at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant, Pho Cyclo.  We became friends with the owners years ago when we first started going there and it’s our go-to Vietnamese place.

I got the veggie spring rolls and veggie noodle soup.  So good!  Definitely check it out if you’re looking for some great food at a very reasonable price.

I didn’t sleep that great last night, so I’m off to relax, do a little meal planning, and watch a movie.  I have to work two 12 hour days in a row Monday and Tuesday – definitely not looking forward to that!  (And in case you’re wondering, I could care less about football and The Super Bowl.  I’d rather be watching The World Cup).

Leave a Reply

