LOVE

Oh, how I’ve missed blogging this week.  This week my life was not mine, and I seemed involved with a ceaseless amount of endless activities that have left me exhausted and stressed.  My body is literally in fight or flight mode right now.  I fell behind on my workouts, my health has taken another hit, and something happened to me tonight that made me burst into tears (and not the good kind).  My body is literally screaming for me to give it rest and relaxation.

Despite all of this, I refuse to fall into what my mom likes to call the “poor me” syndrome. Things may not be exactly as I want them to be right now, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have the power to change them.  Our attitudes and our thoughts affect our lives, no matter how big or small.  I’m on the path to making my dreams come true.  So many amazing things have fallen into place for me just in the last month or so and I’m not stopping anytime soon. Through it all, I have to remember the power of LOVE.

Love is the word that glues us all together, a powerful invisible force that can instantly make anything better (no wonder Love Actually is one of my favorite movies ever 🙂 )  So what could be a more fitting way to end my week than a Starbucks LOVE cup?  Starbucks is so great at marketing and when I saw this on a fellow blogger’s Facebook page the other day, I knew I had to get one.  I almost didn’t care so much for the soy chai as much as I did for the cup!  I needed something to calm my nerves, and just by seeing that magical word, I knew everything was going to be ok.  By remembering love in everything I see, say, and do, I’m able to lead a more blessed life, even if others choose a less inspired path.  And my life will be that much better for it.

My delicious accompaniment to the soy chai was some vegan Pad Thai.  My favorite Thai dish ever!

When I got home, I took a relaxing bath, meditated for a bit, and am now allowing my body to get back to its natural rhythm.

It was so fitting that my brand new Gabrielle Bernstein books showed up at my door today too. I love the way the Universe works.  🙂   I learned about her thanks to Katy and have downloaded her meditation series on iTunes.  I can’t wait to start reading these books – I have a feeling they’re going to help me further my goals more than I ever could’ve imagined!

I’m ready to take care of myself, and along the way, love will be at the center of all that I do.  ❤

Comments

  1. LOVE this, and I love your LOVE cup! Now I want one! LOL Sending so much love your way!

  2. Lovie! These books are amazing and life changing, you’re ready to take these steps and rock your glamorous self, I know it and can feel it!

    Please keep me posted!!

    I heart your Love Cup!!!
    xxoo

  3. Love Actually is my favourite movie too!!! Gotta love love – I love your outlook!

Leave a Reply

