Kombucha

I skipped yoga this morning and allowed myself to actually sleep in and let my body rest.  As much as I’m sure yoga would’ve been a stress relief for me, my body wanted sleep even more.  And trust me, I truly needed it.  It felt so good to just be lazy and allow myself to rest and rejuvenate, especially since I’ve been go, go go too much lately.

Even though I didn’t get to see Katy for yoga (although we work together, so it’s awesome that I get to see one of my closest friends everyday), we decided to go eat lunch together.  Katy had the brilliant idea of going to Whole Foods, which hadn’t even crossed my mind, but couldn’t have been more perfect.

I LOVE the colors of real, fresh food, full of life and energy.  We feasted from the salad bar, chatted about all things nutrition & health related, meditation, and more, and I introduced Katy to Kombucha, one of my favorite drinks ever.

Check out the live organisms in there!  It’s hard to explain exactly what Kombucha is.  Maybe it’s best explained by the Synergy people who state, “Some call it a tea, some call it an elixir, but no matter what you call it, Kombucha is a miracle, and it’s been used around the world for centuries to help promote health and wellness.”

Now that I’m back at home, I’m sipping on some chai tea with coconut creamer.  So yummy!

I’m taking it easy this weekend.  Researching new recipes, reading some Gabrielle Bernstein, downloading her podcasts, and catching up with my Beachbody business!  How’s your weekend going so far?

Leave a Reply

