Cozy Sunday

It finally feels like winter outside, which means that all I want to do is stay inside to hibernate and be cozy.  This morning I woke up thinking about gluten-free pancakes.  Kris at i heart wellness recently created a secret Facebook group for i heart wellness Glamistas and one of the Glamistas there posted a gluten-free pancake recipe a week ago that I’ve been wanting to try.

They came out super dense & oh so good!  I could hardly finish them.  The blueberries were the perfect topping for them and added the perfect amount of sweetness.

Glamista’s recipe:

2 cups of gluten-free flour

2 cups of sugar-free almond milk

2 organic eggs

1 vanilla stick

pinch of cinnamon

pinch of sea salt

My recipe: 

1 cup gluten-free flour

1 cup sugar-free soy milk (since I didn’t have almond milk)

1 mashed banana in place of the eggs

dash vanilla extract since I didn’t have any vanilla sticks

lots of cinnamon

Mix all together, then cook in unrefined organic coconut oil (Trader Joe’s sells it at a great price!) and top with the blueberries.  Yummy!

I did venture out for a bit to meet with someone who’s doing the Teacher Training Program at my yoga studio.  She and I are sharing the Sunday morning work study shift and it was great to learn more about the program and what’s involved with becoming certified to be a yoga teacher.  Definitely something that’s on the horizon for me!

I met her at the yoga studio and then she drove us to Panera, where I got the Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich with no cheese and on top of salad instead of sandwiched in bread, black bean soup, and an apple.  I saved the apple for this afternoon’s snack!

I also couldn’t resist stopping by Starbucks on my way home.  Even though I can make my own chai, I just can’t resist those Love cups!  🙂

I also haven’t checked the mail in a couple of days, and when I went to the mailbox, the latest issue of VegNews Magazine was waiting for me.

Unfortunately I have to venture out into the cold again to do some grocery shopping and buy Valentine’s for my group of 1st graders.  In the meantime (it’s way too crowded at grocery stores right now for me to venture out), I’m learning how to rock my Beachbody business and learning about the power of creating infinite abundance thanks to Gabrielle Bernstein’s podcasts.

What are you doing for yourself this weekend?

Leave a Reply

