No Rhyme or Reason

Tonight’s post has no actual rhyme or reason to it, except that I’ve got lots of little amazing things to blog about that I feel all deserve a little love.

A few weeks ago, Whole Foods gave me Flaxmilk to try.  I’d noticed it there a few times, but wasn’t sure what it would be like.

It was a little bit watery, despite shaking up the container, especially since I’m used to using coconut milk or soy milk, which are generally thicker.  It definitely served its purpose in my smoothie though and I didn’t think that my smoothie was any less thick than it normally is.  I also felt like it gave it a slightly different taste, but my smoothie still tasted amazing.  I’m going to try the rest of the flaxmilk in some tea this weekend and let you know what I think!

I also had to post how thankful I am for amazing friends.  Today I was at the point of desperation with my health issues, about to burst into tears, but all it took was an amazing, uplifting conversation with one of my closest friends and I immediately felt uplifted.  She helped me to see the light at the end of the tunnel and reminded me that, “each day, you’re one step closer to healing.”  What a positive way of looking at it!  She had me try a few yoga poses and gave me some excellent mantras to use while meditating.  I felt myself feeling happier and my body physically was not in as much pain after talking it out!  😀

I also came home to find this video posted in my Facebook News Feed and it helped to remind me why I’m doing what I’m doing and that my own health woes will one day help others to heal.

Since I finally had an evening to myself for the first time in what feels like an eternity (I’ve only done yoga ONCE this month – eek!) and was able to catch up on my favorite Facebook healthy eating group, I found all these little gems that you might want to check out:

It’s Not A Fairytale: Seattle To Build Nation’s First Food Forest (how awesome is that?!)

The Conscious Food Summit (I registered and can’t wait to see what it’s all about!)

22 Ways To Get Your Vegan Snack Attack On (can’t wait to try some of these!)

11 Health Benefits of Cinnamon

52 Uses for Coconut Oil

Have a great evening!

Comments

  1. Thank you for the link to my coconut oil post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

