Delicious Vegan Treats

I’m so thankful it’s finally the weekend!  My body is badly craving sleep and as soon as I’m done with this blog post, I’m going to bed.  zzzzzz 🙂

Today was a great day for trying out new vegan treats.  Along with the flaxmilk that Whole Foods gave me to try, I was also given a Bananas Foster LÄRABAR über Bar to try and to review.  I actually tried it about a month ago and posted a picture here, but never commented on what I thought about it.

I definitely loved the flavors in this bar.  It’s a perfect delicious sweet treat with all natural ingredients, especially if you’re looking for a delicious dessert but don’t want to indulge in all those extra calories.  I know that these new salty/sweet bars are available in other flavors, but this is my favorite that I’ve tried so far.  The salty and the sweet flavors perfectly complement each other.  Check them out if you get the chance!

Before going off to do my yoga work study, I had this delicious bar, stopped at Starbucks for a soy chai tea latte, and also bought a Two Moms in the Raw Gojiberry Granola Bar.

The texture of the bar kind of surprised me after eating the LÄRABAR über Bar, which was super soft.  The Two Moms in the Raw granola bar was actually relatively hard, but when I actually started chewing, I was surprised by how great the flavor tasted.  I definitely would buy these bars again to have on hand as a quick, healthy snack.  Absolutely loved it and can see these becoming my new favorite treat, especially since I’m looking to go raw and all their products are 100% raw.  YAY!  In fact, I’m looking on their website to see what other delicious treats they have available!

After work study, I was driving to grab some dinner when I remembered that someone had told me about a healthy food market in Vienna.  Sure enough when I looked, there it was, which of course made me super excited.

If you’re from Northern Virginia, it reminded me of a cross between Wegmans and Whole Foods.  I discovered some more delicious goodies there too, including almond coconut plant based milk (I didn’t know that existed either and of course that also got me extremely excited!) and some cranberry nut trail mix.  I’ll definitely be stopping by there more often (sorry Whole Foods – I still love you!)

What’s your favorite vegan treat?  Any awesome new stuff you’ve discovered lately?

Leave a Reply

