I ♥ Beachbody

What an amazing day it’s been!  Today I had the opportunity to go to a Beachbody event held at George Mason University’s Arlington campus. I only found out about this event earlier this week thanks to one of my Beachbody teammates and I was so excited that it was taking place almost down the street from where I live (well not quite, but no more than a 15 minute drive).

I’ve been a Beachbody coach for about 2 months now and this was the perfect opportunity for me to learn more about the business and how I can help others to achieve their health & fitness goals, while helping to end the trend of obesity in this country, which is Beachbody’s main goal.

Did you know that Tony Horton, creator of P90X, eats a mostly vegan diet?!

I got to sample some of the brand new vegan Tropical Shakeology, since I’m still waiting for mine to arrive, and it’s delicious!  I also got to meet other members of my team, who are amazing women that I’m so fortunate to be able to work with!

The day opened with Brett Blake, Senior Vice President and Managing Director of Beachbody speaking to us about the company and the amazing future that we all hold for being a part of it. What I love about Beachbody is that they actually care about their employees and customers.  They reach out to you and make you feel a part of them, acknowledging that you actually make a difference just for doing your job of sharing your passion for health and fitness with others, thereby helping others achieve their goals.

We also got to hear from Beachbody’s Chief Science Officer, Dr. Wheeler.  He helped to create Shakeology and shared with us some amazing new developments that are within Beachbody’s product line, including their 21 day Ultimate Reset.  I personally cannot wait for this product to be launched.  It sounds amazing and I feel that it’ll really help me towards achieving my health goals.

We also got to learn about how Shakeology is developed and how only the purest ingredients are sourced to produce it, straight from the farmers themselves (including sources in Peru!). When you think about everything that you’re getting in Shakeology and the price that you pay for it, I honestly think it’s one of the most worthwhile investments you could ever make in your health.

You know that I’m all about whole foods ingredients, and when you read what’s included in one bag of Shakeology, you’d be amazed at the amount of nutrients that you’re getting in just a single serving of this phenomenal product.

I have it for breakfast everyday and since I ran out, I realize how much I miss it!

We took a quick break before Tommy Mygrant, one of Beachbody’s top coaches, spoke to us about his success in his Beachbody business.

It was so inspiring to hear Tommy talk about his background and what it took for him to get to become a 10 star diamond coach.  And it wasn’t even all about him and his business.  It was about how he was able to help people on their path to wellness and how everything else followed.  How we, as Beachbody coaches, are here to help others achieve their goals – the money and everything else that comes with it (including free trips paid for by Beachbody’s CEO, Carl Daikeler!) are just an effect of helping others.

I heard some amazing inspirational stories of people who have changed their lives thanks to Beachbody.  I know of no other company that rewards you for getting fit and sharing with others what it takes to become fit, do you?!  Needless to say, I’m very fortunate and blessed to have become a part of Beachbody and feel that it came to me at the perfect moment!

After the event, several of us coaches went out to dinner and I got a delicious veggie burger with sweet potato fries.  So good!

Ulimately, I’m so grateful that someone like Carl Daikeler had the vision to create and found Beachbody and to create such an amazingly successful business that benefits everyone involved.  Now I can’t wait to go to Coach Summit in Las Vegas in June!  😀

Comments

  1. SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! I’m so happy you got to go!!! I am super blessed to have YOU on my team, you’res passion and enthusiasm is contagious!!

    • Thank you! And thanks to YOU for having faith in me and contacting me about this amazing opportunity! If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t be here. As Tommy kept saying, who are we to determine if someone shouldn’t receive this information by not sharing what we know and getting to know their story?! Now I want everybody to know how they can change their lives! 🙂

Leave a Reply

