Veganism

Interested in learning more about veganism and what eating a plant-based diet entails?  It seems like the Universe is sending me messages all over the place for resources to share about what adopting a plant-based diet entails.  I know that I used to think that vegans were really weird and didn’t really understand what they ate.

Now that I am one and I’ve learned A LOT about the reality of the food industry, it seems like the most natural way to eat.  So many documentaries inspired me and helped me on my journey.  I’m so excited because there’s a new one coming out called Hungry for Change, by the same people that created Food, Inc.  You can register now on their website for their free worldwide online premiere, which will take place between March 21 – March 31.  I can’t wait for it to come out!

I also noticed on a friend’s Facebook page today that SparkPeople’s blog has an awesome No-Stress, No-Guilt Approach to Meatless Meals.  I think many people get overwhelmed by changing their diets and don’t even know where to start (I still feel like I don’t know what to make half the time!), so this seems like an extremely valuable resource if you want to try veganism out, but aren’t sure where or how to start.

Finally, my other friend sent me a great 28 Day Vegan Challenge Groupon deal that I’m thinking of taking advantage of for myself!  I love it when other people are involved in something that I’m doing and it’s great to have that extra support, especially since I’m always looking for new recipe ideas and meal suggestions.

Let me know if you decide to try any of these things – I can promise that you won’t regret it! This way of eating has literally saved my life.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

