Spring Motivation

Happy Spring everyone!  I love the warm weather and sunshine.  It instantly puts me in a better mood and gets me dreaming of going to a beach somewhere far off like Cabo San Lucas, the Bahamas, or Santorini.  I’m fortunate enough to have already been to 2 out of those 3 places, but dreaming about it motivates me to work harder to go back again!

It’s only one more week until I get time off for Spring Break & I’m definitely looking forward to it.  I feel like I’ve been running around so much the past several months, that I can’t focus on any one thing and do it well.  I work full-time, work at the yoga studio one to two times a week, stay after school to do clubs twice a week, am working my Beachbody business, am starting classes at Institute for Integrative Nutrition next week, go to the chiropractor once a week, and in between am working on figuring out my health issues, eating as cleanly as possible, and attempting to exercise when I’m not too tired.

I’m super excited because I ordered ChaLEAN Extreme and started it on Monday.  I’ve only done one work out so far, but I can’t wait to see what kind of muscle tone I get out of it.  It’s only about 90 more days until the summer and having the warm weather arrive so early is definitely a motivational factor for me.

I love Beachbody for the mere fact that they’ve managed to produce amazing at home fitness products for a fraction of the cost that I would pay at the gym and for a personal trainer. When I used to go to a gym, nobody was ever there to show me how to use any of the machines or equipment, unless I paid someone.  Beachbody sends all of that to you in one little package for much, much less, and you don’t have to think about what body part to work next.  You already know because you get a full schedule of what to do when.

I paid less than $100 for my ChaLEAN Extreme and the beauty of it is that I can start the program all over again when I’m done, or do a ChaLEAN Extreme & TurboFire Hybrid, which is my goal (and yes, the schedule for that is included already with TurboFire, which I already own).

I used to be one of those people that thought I couldn’t me motivated enough to work out at home, but the truth of it is that if you’re motivated enough for something, you’ll do it no matter what.  I love that I can roll out of bed & press play & I’m done with my work out for the day.  Chalene is also super motivating and gets you wanting to get the amazing results that the program promises to deliver.  I also make an appointment with myself to do the work outs, so that I can’t fail.  You wouldn’t miss an appointment with someone else, so why miss an appointment with yourself, the most important person in your life?

I have also been eating some super yummy raw vegan treats.

I swear that the Cinnamon Raw Maca Almond Butter tastes just like Dulce de Leche.  I couldn’t believe it when I tasted it!

Now I’m off to a Kundalini Yoga class.  Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

