April Detox

It’s April and I’m ready to really start revving things up and making them happen!  I know that I’ve mentioned that in previous blog posts, but my PCOS, and all the other symptoms that I deal with on a daily basis, keep me feeling tired & dragging most of the time, despite my stellar diet.  Can you say frustrating?!  I spent the majority of this past weekend sleeping & I’m so thankful that this week is Spring Break, so that I can really take the time to re-energize and recharge.

Thanks to A Gluten-Free Vegan Mom Who Knows, I found out about an awesome program called Cleanse America.  Their goal is to reach 1,000,000+ Americans to participate in a 10 day cleanse.  I’m super excited because it involves only eating raw foods!  I’ve talked about eating more raw foods before, but I always feel that it helps to have a little guidance from a group, even though I’ve purchased several raw food e-cookbooks.  Check out what Cleanse America’s all about.

I also won Small Town Raw: Big City Taste thanks to Cleanse America last night, which has amazing, simple raw recipes that I can’t wait to try.  That’s the key for me – simple & easy!

The cleanse will go from April 9 until April 18.  I’m really hoping that this will finally give me more energy & help me on the path towards healing some of my ongoing health issues. During that time, I’ll be sure to blog about what I’m eating & how I’m feeling.

Then once I’m done with that cleanse, I’m jumping right into another, because Beachbody is launching its brand new Ultimate Reset cleanse on April 12.  You really have no idea how excited I am for this.  It’s a truly amazing program that’s designed to reset your body to perform at its optimum, and who doesn’t want that?!  It’s split up into 3 phases, for 21 days, and has people shift towards reducing animal based foods until they’re eating a vegan diet in the third week.

I cannot wait to see my results of my April Detox!  I’m praying that this will finally give me the energy to complete my workouts.  I want to have my own Beachbody by summertime & want to continue on my path of being health & fit so that I can inspire others to do the same.

Leave a Reply

