Going Raw – Day 1

Yikes, I can’t believe it’s been 6 days since I blogged, and I was on Spring Break too, so it’s not like I didn’t have time.  Nothing too exciting went on during that time though, although I will say that it made me fully appreciate that I’m on the right path towards achieving my dreams. I spent the majority of the week focusing on my Beachbody business & studying the second module through Institute for Integrative Nutrition.  I wish that I could spend this next week doing the same thing, but I’ll be doing this full-time before I know it!  🙂

Today I began the 10 day raw food diet that I’m doing thanks to Cleanse America.

Breakfast was a green smoothie with lettuce, spinach, basil, kale, mango, banana, strawberries, & coconut water.  The basil definitely brought out a nice sweetness in the smoothie!

Although Cleanse America gave us lots of amazing recipes to try, I was feeling lazy at lunchtime so threw together a salad of lettuce, spinach, avocado, radishes, carrots, cucumber, tomato, and hemp seeds, dressed with a little olive oil & balsamic vinegar.

I really wasn’t super hungry during the day & did just fine until later in the afternoon around 5, when it was too early for dinner, so I had a banana & then decided I wanted a plum too!

Although I have access to so many amazing recipes & had even written out a list of all the ones I wanted to try, I couldn’t decide what to make for dinner.  I happened to see the following recipe for Raw Spanish Rice through an article that the amazing Kris Carr posted on her Facebook page.  It took less than 5 minutes to prepare & I even decided to take some for lunch tomorrow.

Now I need to figure out what to make for breakfast, then it’s off to bed!  Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

