Optimal Nutrition

I’ve been wanting to blog since Wednesday, when I started the Beachbody Ultimate Reset, but of course with my crazy schedule, I haven’t gotten around to it.  I’m looking to cut out several things from my schedule because I’m finding that I don’t have the time to truly focus on my passions, namely Beachbody and Institute for Integrative Nutrition.  I’ve spent most of today catching up on my coursework for IIN, which I absolutely love, but I’m really wishing I couldn’ve gotten most of it done during the week.

I’m loving being on the Beachbody Ultimate Reset though!  The meals are so amazing and are making me appreciate food so much more.  Each day I take my supplements before eating my meals & I can tell they’re working because these first few days I’ve been feeling a little tired & sore, like you do after a great workout.  Pilot groups for the Reset reported feeling the same way, because your body is getting an internal workout and cleansing itself of toxins.

I’m currently on Phase 1 of the Reset, so in the next Phase, which will start on Wednesday, a new supplement will be introduced to help my body with the detoxification process.

Check out some of the amazing meals I’ve been eating!

Blueberry oatmeal

Microgreen salad with homemade sesame ginger dressing – btw, I’ve discovered that I’m sensitive to soy AND to sesame, which is a bummer because I LOVE sesame!  😦

Delicious green apple for snack

Black beans over brown rice, kale sprinkled with lemon juice & pine nuts, homemade guacamole, and corn

Greek salad with homemade Greek dressing

Another microgreen salad, this time with Greek dressing

My attempt at Japanese!  Not overly successful, lol.  Nori rolls, Japanese cucumber salad, and miso soup.

Fresh fruit

Nori rolls, microgreen salad, and lentil lime salad.

Another huge benefit?!  I’ve lost 4 pounds!  I’m loving how simple & easy the recipes are to prepare and that I’m learning to make new things.  Can’t wait to see what the next 17 days bring!

Leave a Reply

