Determined

I can’t believe that I’m almost done with Phase 1: Reclaim, of The Beachbody Ultimate Reset.  I start Phase 2: Release, on Wednesday.  Today I felt much better than yesterday in terms of soreness.  Still feeling a little tired.  Today’s meals, once again, were nothing short of amazing!

Not your typical breakfast!  Tempeh, avocado, & steamed kale.

Quinoa salad & microgreen salad for lunch.

Roasted root vegetables over millet with zucchini cashew soup.

I’m finding that when it’s time to eat, I’m not actually that hungry.  And the few times when I did feel a little hungry in between meals, all I did was guzzle some of my distilled water with Mineralize, and I was good to go.  I never believed that drinking water made you full because it never worked for me before, but today I used it & I thought my stomach was going to explode!

I’m drinking an average of a gallon a day!

The subject of my post doesn’t come from doing the Reset though.  It’s related to my health, once again.  I went to the chiropractor like I always do, except today I was assessed for the 3rd time to see how I’m doing with my chiropractic treatments.  I saw visual images of what your body’s supposed to look like & what mine looks like.  The perfect spinal column has everything balanced with rays of green emanating out of it.  Mine was red all up & down my spine with only about 3 green areas, and looked nearly identical to my first scan.

My chiropractor basically broke it down to me & said that he’s not seeing any improvements. He wants to keep working with me, but every other week instead of once a week (I used to go twice a week).  He suspects that I have a mild case of fibromyalgia, coupled with IBS, chronic daily headaches, and my PCOS.  All syndromes that have vague symptoms that can’t exactly be pinpointed & not exactly what you want to hear when you’ve done a lot in your power to heal yourself.

Yet I am determined to fully heal.  I refuse to live the rest of my life in the constant pain that I’m in.  It’s no way to live life & I’m too young to deal with all of this.  I want to be happy, healthy, & whole, & I’m going to do what it takes to get there.  I know that the Reset is helping me a lot with that & I firmly believe that studying at IIN is going to help me a lot further on my journey as well.

Something that cheered me up upon getting home was seeing my Emerald certificate from Beachbody, yay!

Now it’s off to bed because I have an appointment with the neurologist tomorrow.  Let’s see how that goes!

Comments

  1. Hi! I enjoy reading your blog. I am curious to know what you think of your studies at Institute of Integrative Nutrition? Have you graduated yet? What did you think of their content? Where you able to download info (e.g.- study guides, worksheets etc) for future reference?

    I am seriously considering their program and San ted to know your thought s!

    Best,
    Erin (NJ)

    • Hi Erin! Thank you! I LOVED attending the Institute for Integrative Nutrition! One of the best decisions that I ever could’ve made for myself. I graduated in March 2013, so just a little over 2 months ago. I thought the content was excellent, I learned a lot from different speakers, and if one of them spoke to me more than the others, I ended up getting their books so I could learn more. They give you absolutely everything that you need to get started – a 6 month coaching program, handouts, guidance on doing webinars and workshops, and more! Next month I’m starting their free 6 month Immersion program, that helps you dive deeper into business strategies to help you grow. If you need/want anymore info, let me know! I have a new website actually at http://luminouswellnesswithjennifer.com and you can read more about what I think about health coaching and going to IIN at http://luminouswellnesswithjennifer.com/become-a-health-coach/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

