Just the Leaves

Day 9 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset is over!  All I can say is, I’m definitely majorly detoxing. I feel it in my body & I’m experiencing symptoms that nobody else has experienced. My body is most definitely super sensitive to a lot of things (I guess it kind of fits in with me being a medical mystery though!!!)  Can’t believe I’m almost halfway done with the Reset.  Oh & I almost forgot – I’m down another pound!

Breakfast was another bowl of delicious fresh fruit

Lunch was pinto beans over brown rice with a microgreen salad

Fresh fruit for snack

Sweet potato & roasted red pepper bisque with steamed asparagus for dinner

And an exciting discovery I made at Trader Joe’s today was romaine lettuce without the stems (is that what they’re called?!  I have no idea, but for the purposes of this post, that shall be what they’re called!)  🙂  I always throw away the stems, so I was super excited for my find!

Now I have to answer a few emails & I’m off to bed!

 

Comments

  1. I love your blog. Your food looks so yummy. I wish I had a Whole foods near me, but then again if I did, I would be in there spending everything I have 🙂

    • Thank you! I actually don’t buy everything at Whole Foods, even though organic is better. I buy a lot of the fruits & veggies at the Korean market because it’s cheaper! Once it’s warmer, I’ll be heading to the Farmer’s Markets.

  2. this detox is totally doable, such yummy food! What kind of dressing did you use on your salad?

    • It’s amazing! If you’re interested, I can provide you with more information. I’m doing this so that I can then help my own customers with the Reset. The coaching part is free 🙂

      The dressing I used yesterday was a homemade creamy garlic dressing with olive oil, apple cider vinegar, garlic, lemon, parsley, Himalayan salt, Dijon mustard, & raw honey. There are also recipes for a basic vinaigrette, ginger sesame miso dressing, & Greek dressing, all equally delicious!

Leave a Reply

