Berries

Today was Day 10 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset.  Another rough day, but I think it’s just my hormones re-adjusting themselves.  I was insanely hungry today something that has NOT happened to me at all on the Reset before today.  I’m so fortunate to have the amazing support of my other Beachbody teammates who have gone through the Reset themselves or who are also doing it.  I love my team!  I didn’t lose any more pounds today, but I can feel the inches flying off!

I’ve also had strange cravings today, for things like pizza (but only my amazing gf vegan Z Pizza, not the real stuff!) and chocolate Shakeology.  Just in case you’re wondering if The Healthiest Meal of the Day is allowed on the Reset, it is, but only the Tropical Vegan kind.  I could have it for breakfast everyday if I wanted to, but I really wanted to follow all the recipes in the guide as closely as possible, so I’m saving my Shakeology for when I’m done!

That’s my bag that arrived a few days ago, and I still have some leftover from last month. That’s never happened to me!  Seriously, one of the best meals ever.  Contact me if you want to know more about ordering.  It will change your life 🙂

Now, onto my food for the day!

Fresh fruit salad for breakfast once again!  So good.

Greek salad with sweet potato red pepper bisque for lunch

My yummy stand-by snack of fresh blueberries & a green apple.  Just in case you’re wondering, each phase of the Reset does have specific snacks that you may have, if you choose to have them.

Quinoa lentil pilaf with steamed broccoli for dinner.  Seriously, THE best quinoa I’ve ever had, and I’ve had plenty of quinoa variations throughout my life.  This is definitely going to become a stand-by for me.  Plus it was super easy & quick to make!

Another thing I love about the Reset is that the recipes are tailored for one person.  I have so many cookbooks that include recipes for 8 people, and I don’t know about you, but I definitely don’t want to be eating the same exact thing for 8 days in a row.  I need a little variety in my life!

It’s going to be a busy weekend, but got lots of fun things going on!  I’m titling this post Berries in honor of The Hunger Games (if you’ve read the books, you’ll understand) & the fact that I’m meeting my good friend Diana for lunch on Sunday, as well as the fact that I had lots of berries today & overall on the Reset.  Diana & I are both obsessed with HG & it’s been forever since we’ve hung out, I can’t wait!  🙂

Leave a Reply

