Coconut Butternut

Phase 2 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset is over tomorrow, I can’t believe it!  After that, only one more week left.  I think I’ll be sad when it’s over.  I’ve gotten used to taking the supplements and knowing exactly what to eat at each meal.  But I will say that I am most definitely looking forward to starting a hybrid of TurboFire and ChaLEAN Extreme as my workout program.  Oh and definitely looking forward to drinking Shakeology again!  The weight loss results I’ve had so far have been amazing and I want to keep it up, especially since summer is coming and I’m attending the Beachbody Coach Summit 2012 in Las Vegas in June. I can’t wait!

On a side note, if you’re interested in doing the Beachbody Ultimate Reset, please contact me, as I’d love to coach you through the process!  If you need anymore motivation or reasons to do it, check out this amazing blog post by our CEO, Carl Daikeler, about why the Reset is life changing.

Now, onto the food for today!  🙂

I added some peaches into my fruit salad for today and it was delicious!

Lunch was my usual microgreen salad with roasted beets.  Guess I roasted them a little too much, whoops!  Beets have never been my favorite, but it still tasted good.

I did have a snack in between because I was a little hungrier today, but it was my same green apple with blueberries.

Dinner was amazing!

Roasted butternut squash roasted with onions, garlic, and coconut milk, with a side of steamed broccoli and steamed zucchini.  The original recipe was for kabocha squash, but neither I nor anyone on my team could find it anywhere.  The dressing was also supposed to be a garlic-tahini dressing, but since I can’t do sesame, one of the amazing coaches on my team suggested I use coconut milk, and it worked out great.

I’m also excited because I’m really diving into the materials at Institute for Integrative Nutrition.  With this being pretty much my only full evening off this week, I’m taking advantage of the time I’ve got!

Comments

  1. singa123 says:

    Can you post amounts for salad fruit and dinner what’s it in salad:)? Love this! Yum! Try nutritional yeast on your steamed veggies so good!

    • I don’t measure the fruit. I kind of eyeball it, but the guidelines include eating 1/2 cantaloupe (which I definitely don’t do) along with 1 cup of fruit and maybe 1 sliced apple.

      The salad has microgreens, carrots, cucumber, sprouts, cherry tomatoes, herbs like cilantro/basil/parsley. red pepper, and dressing.

  2. Rhonda says:

    Hi I just wanted to tell you that your blog is very helpful. I also have daily migraine headaches with chronic fatigue (with no decernable cause). I am getting my Ultimate reset and will be starting the program later this week. I have been on total disability since 2008 and have tried many things (except a vegan cleanse). I spend hundreds each month on vitamins and supplements just to feel a little more energy than I used to in the beginning ( I used to almost pass out just trying to fix a meal or stand at the sink and wash dishes). I will continue to monitor your progress & let you know if I too feel any relief. Thank you for sharing.

    • Wow Rhonda, thank you for sharing! It’s so nice to know that I’m not alone and that we have such similar symptoms. Please do let me know how the Reset goes for you! I’m not sure if you ordered through a Beachbody coach or not, but I’d love to guide you through the process and be here for you if you need anything. And yes, definitely let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

