Strawberry Hearts

Phase 2 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset is over!  Only 7 more days to go.  Tomorrow I start Phase 3: Restore.  It’s when probiotics are added into the program, now that your system is clean.  I’m down 7 pounds and can’t wait to see what happens in the next 7 days!

Another yummy fruit salad for breakfast!!

Lunch was another microgreen salad.

With butternut squash soup.  Just took the 2nd half of my roasted butternut squash soup from last night and blended it up with some coconut milk.  So good!

I’ve discovered that I’m sensitive to something else yet again, but I don’t know what it is!  😦 As I was eating my salad, I started getting all flushed and hot and my chest and neck broke out in red splotches.  It happened yesterday too, but I kind of ignored it.  My friend Suzie was eating lunch with me and we were trying to figure out what it could be.  The dressing is so clean and natural (olive oil, apple cider vinegar, garlic, lemon, parsley, Himalayan salt, Dijon mustard, and raw honey) that we didn’t think it could be that, so we were trying to figure out what could’ve been in the salad to make me react that way.  It’s weird though because I’ve been eating this salad the whole time and didn’t have such a strong reaction, and eating that dressing for the first time last week, I don’t think I had a reaction either!

Super frustrating, because then we started talking about anaphylaxis and one of it symptoms is exactly how I feel when my body’s reacting to something: all hot and flushed with blotchy skin.  As if I didn’t already have enough health problems!  Grrrr!!!!

Dinner was edamame and roasted corn succotash with lemon pepper kale.

Now I definitely need to head to bed because I have to be up over an hour earlier than normal and I still need to follow-up with some Beachbody customer leads.  I’ll do my best to blog tomorrow, but it may be delayed because it’s going to be a super long day (12+ hours!!) Really can’t wait until this week is over!  🙂

Leave a Reply

