Blue Skies

Ok, I’m starting to lose track of which day of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset I’m on, which I didn’t think was possible, because we all track our progress by saying “I’m on Day X (insert number here)!”  I’m on Day 16 (but I did just have to check the calendar to make sure). Down another half pound, which brings my total weight loss to 7.5 pounds so far, yay!!!  I can’t wait to workout!!  I wrote that the other day, but I really am so super excited.

I also booked my flight to the Beachbody Coach Summit 2012 in Las Vegas last night.  Only 49 more days to go!!!  So freaking excited, you have no idea.

Yes, that’s Shaun T. from Insanity!  We’ll get to work out with all the Beachbody celebrity trainers!

My breakfast for the day was, what else?  Fruit salad!

Today was not a typical day either because I had the chance to go on the 3rd grade field trip to Washington DC, quite unexpectedly.  So I took some pretty pictures in DC to share with all of you.

The Washington Monument

The U.S. Capitol

It made me start thinking about what a truly beautiful area I live in, but how much I take it for granted (I’m a native Washingtonian).  I really need to start exploring the city more and take advantage of everything that it has to offer!

The kids and teachers ate lunch on the lawn on The Mall, but I opted to leave my lunch at school because I didn’t want to lug around my glass containers, as well as my water and my jacket (it was super cold this morning and then warmed up a lot!), so I ate when I got back to school.

A mini microgreen salad.  Only mini because I didn’t add in all the ingredients I should’ve, merely out of laziness.

Along with Asian Cabbage Salad, which I’d made for lunch the day before, but didn’t eat since I went out to eat.

Curry cauliflower with the other half of the roasted veggies I made last night for dinner.

I also ended up not having to go to an event in the evening connected with my school, so I went and got a manicure and pedicure, bought some new amazing beauty products at Ulta, and ate my dinner outside because the weather was so gorgeous, then read a little of my Integrative Nutrition book.  Perfect way to spend the rest of the day!  It’s been a long time since I fully spend a few hours on myself.

Thankful that tomorrow is Friday and I get to finally sleep in on the weekend, yay!

Leave a Reply

