Melon Rainbow

I can’t believe I’m already on Day 20 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset.  Only 1 more day to go!!! If there’s one thing that I’ve learned by doing this, it’s that I can definitely be more mindful about what I’m eating and if I ever feel hungry, it’s ok to drink water to help me.  I’ve learned amazing new recipes that I plan on carrying through to my regular eating schedule. And I’m actually starting to enjoy cooking, which I never really liked before.  Yay for me!  🙂

My fruit rainbow for breakfast!

So this lunch isn’t technically Reset approved, at least not in this phase.  The beans/legumes were mainly in Phases 1 & 2 and the brown rice is usually added for dinner, but it’s Teacher Appreciation Week and our PTA provided a luncheon for us.  I was thrilled to just be able to have some vegan options!

I also won this beautiful gift basket, which includes bubble bath, soap, body wash, and lotion. The Universe knows I need some pampering!  🙂

Asian Stir-Fry with braised kale over brown rice (which you can’t see!) for dinner.

I have an Invisalign appointment early tomorrow morning, so I need to get some rest.  Hope you’re having an amazing start to your week!

Leave a Reply

