I’ve Been RESET!

It’s day 21 of the Beachbody Ultimate Reset, which means I’ve officially been Reset!  I’ve lost 10 pounds and several inches.  I didn’t measure the inches, but I can feel it.  Now I’m super excited to start my TurboFire/ChaLEAN Extreme Hybrid.  You’re supposed to take it easy easing back into exercise post Reset, but I’m excited because I looked at the exercise schedule and the first class on it is Stretch 40, which is essentially a yoga class!  Can’t wait to start.

Fruit breakfast for the last time!  Tomorrow, I’m right back on Tropical Shakeology, I can’t wait.  Was a little bummed to bite into my watermelon and discover that it had gone bad. Lesson learned: I will never again buy sliced watermelon from the Korean supermarket!!

Avocado Jicama Salad for lunch.  I actually thought I didn’t like jicama, but decided to give it another chance when my teammates were raving about how great it is.  And honestly, I really liked it!  Definitely a salad I’ll be making again.

My very last Alkalinize!

Avocado cucumber soup, accompanied by brown rice with stir friend veggies for dinner.

One thing’s for sure, I’m definitely going to start incorporating several of these meals into my meal plan, especially when making something like what I made above takes less than 30 minutes.  I’m also more motivated to look at all my vegan cookbooks and get inspired to start cooking on a more regular basis.  So excited to keep eating clean and get fit for summer! Bring it on!

 

 

Comments

  1. Tanisha M says:

    Congratulations on finishing your reset. 🙂

  2. Congrats! You must be feeling amazing! 🙂

  3. Suzane Sattergren says:

    Hi I have a friend who is vegan and is thinking about the reset. I am wondering how you adjusted the schedule for weeks 1 and 2 to make them vegan (the third week is already vegan)? Thanks, Suzanne

    • Hi! I’m so sorry it took me so long to respond. I need to catch up on blogging and my true love for nutrition! A lot of the recipes in weeks 1 and 2 are already vegan. If they weren’t, I just ate the same thing for breakfast 2 days in a row. So instead of the eggs, I ate oatmeal, instead of Greek yogurt, I just ate fruit, instead of fish, I just ate black beans & rice. It’s pretty easy to modify! 🙂

Leave a Reply

