Seeking Answers

I’m baaaaack!!!  So I never intentionally set out to be gone for so many days, but ever since I finished the Reset, my food just has not been as interesting or fun to blog about.  And as much as I enjoyed preparing my meals on the Reset, I just haven’t made the time to do it post-Reset.  My goal though is to start shopping from the ingredients that I already have in my house, instead of going out and spending money on things when what I have is perfectly good.  My other goal is to make full use of all the amazing vegan cookbooks that I have.

Post-Reset, I’ve realized that foods are bloating me out more easily, so I ordered the Optimize and the Pre and Pro Biotics to see if it helps me with that.  During the Reset, I was hardly ever bloated.  The great news is that I’ve maintained my weight loss.  I’ve also started working out to my TurboFire/ChaLEAN Extreme Hybrid, and let me say, it feels awesome working out again!!!

I’ve also been delving further into my health issues thanks to the help of some amazing Beachbody coaches and another one of my fellow IIN students and I’m really started to suspect that I have either Fibromyalgia or Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.  My chiropractor a few weeks ago had mentioned that he thought I might have a mild case of Fibromyalgia, but I didn’t really pay attention to all of its symptoms until I read this list and my jaw dropped.  Pretty much every single one fits me.

I don’t have every single one of these symptoms, but I definitely have a lot of them.  And combined with PCOS?  Recipe for disaster!  Yet I’m thankful for my illness because it’s led me to where I am today.  My next step is to ask to get tested for Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Adrenal Fatigue, gallbladder issues, and whatever else my intuition tells me could be causing me so much pain.  It may not make it go away, but at least I’ll have answers.

Now, onto the food for today!

My beloved Chocolate Shakeology for breakfast

Marinated lime tempeh with farmer’s market asparagus and brown rice.  I was inspired by this tempeh recipe and it’s pretty much the only recipe that’s allowed me to really enjoy tempeh!

I accompanied that with a side salad

And then for dinner…well, have you ever had one of those nights where you don’t really feel like eating real food, but you know that you need to eat something?  I had leftover brown rice, so I decided to have rice pudding for dinner, and it was delicious.

I’m looking forward to the weekend and warm, sunshine!

Comments

  1. You’re doing great – a lot of the best things. Check out Boswellia for pain. Phosphadytal Choline for the fog. Colostrum for an immune boost. My best FM/CFS advice is to NEVER, ever take Lyrica.

Leave a Reply

